This summer, backyard gatherings are our central places of connection in our church—places where we get to know each other, pray for each other, worship, and read the Bible together. They are great places to get connected and plugged in to life together.

ECV Sunday Backyard Gatherings

We have several different hour-long smaller worship gatherings  for kids & adults happening around the Greater New Haven area each Sunday. A list of all of our Summer Backyard Gatherings can be found below with the names of leaders, times and locations, and contact information.

MORNING BACKYARD SERVICES

Kensington

Leaders: Deniqua Washington, LaQruishia Gill
Location & Time: Email for location details | 10:00 am
Contact: deniqua@elmcityvineyard.org

Hamden (Currently at full capacity)

Leaders: Bill & Lainie Elander
Location & Time: The Elander Backyard | 10:30 am
Contact: billelander@gmail.com

Newhallville

Leaders: Koritha & David DeLeon, Patrick & Sofía Dunn
Location & Time: Corner of Shelton & Ivy (Behind Lincoln-Bassett) | 10:00 am
Contact: patrick@elmcityvineyard.org

Westville

Leaders: Asha & Robb Evans, Jesse & Mandi Mangler
Location & Time: The Evans Backyard | 10:00 am
Contact: asha@elmcityvineyard.org

Woodbridge

Leaders: Todd Kennedy, Ryan Mays
Location & Time: The Larkin Backyard | 9:30 am 
Contact: todd@elmcityvineyard.org

AFTERNOON SERVICE

New Haven Green (Corner of College & Elm)

Leaders: Josh & Tina Williams, Nate Czajkowski, Eun Sun Cho, Seamus Herriman
Location & Time: New Haven Green by College & Elm | 4:00 pm
Contact: nate@elmcityvineyard.org


In addition to Backyard Gatherings, homegroups are opportunities to meet with people on a regular basis to study Scripture, pray together, encourage one another, and learn together how to follow Jesus.

Regular Virtual Homegroups

Info TBA!

Occasional Groups

In addition to regular meet-ups on Zoom, we have some groups that are continuing to organize occasional get-togethers virtually or in person. Please contact their leaders for more information.

Dad's Group, Led by Aaron Huberty (aaron.huberty@gmail.com)

Mom's Group, Led by Alison Eitel and Asha Evans (asha@elmcityvineyard.org)

Hamden Family Group, Led by Alison Eitel (alisoneitel@gmail.com)

Artists' Circle, Led by Luke Stringer (luke.scott.stringer@gmail.com)

Book Clubs

At any given time, there are a few groups gathered to read and discuss different books together that are relevant to our discipleship and our understanding of what it means to follow Jesus in our time and place. If you would like to learn more about groups currently happening or about future opportunities to join a book discussion, contact our staff (info@elmcityvineyard.org).

“I remember thinking, ‘seriously God, I just can’t do this…’ I asked my homegroup to pray and they did… It may sound small, but in this season of my life it was an amazing expression of God’s mercy and love for me. The love and power of Jesus was evident in the members of ECV during that time. I truly saw the mercy and kindness of God.”